Gratitude 

On my last day at work, I’m overwhelmed by the support and enthusiasm of my colleagues and feel incredibly lucky to work with such great people. Today we celebrated my upcoming adventure with a PCT send-off party. They spoiled me with BBQ’d burgers made from my friend’s local beef, lots of great food (carne asada marinated in lime juice!), a chocolate cake in the shape of a snow-topped mountain range, and hiking-inspired decorations throughout the office. 

I’ll return to my job in the fall, but in the meantime I’m excited to begin my adventure and take my friends and family with me via this blog. I will upload posts and pictures as often as possible. Photos will primarily be uploaded through Instagram, which you can access through the blog. 

Thank you all for your support! I couldn’t ask for better friends and colleagues. 

Leave a Reply

